Another Long Absence

One of these days I will get organized and become a faithful blogger. Well, I hope to anyway. I admire disciplined folks who map out their day,stick to schedules and are off the charts in productivity. I admire them because I’m not one of them. But it’s not too late. I can change! The fact that I’m here is a step in the right direction. Right? Of course right.
While I haven’t been blogging, I have been busily plotting and planning with my favorite author/journalist/writing coach Diana Scimone. We are pooling our talents and skills and taking them on the road – to Italy! We are planning a writing/art retreat in Tuscany in September. Diana (writing coach extraordinaire) will be teaching “How to Write a Book” 101 and 102 and I will be teaching beginning drawing -“The Artists Eye” and “Drawing with Pastels”. The workshop style classes will be held in Barga at Casa Cordati. I spent some time there last fall and it is no exaggeration to say that it is a fairy tale town complete with narrow winding streets and medieval structures closely guarded by mountains all around. A perfect spot for a creative retreat.
If you have always wanted to write a book or sketch your travels this is the trip for you! Diana’s workshops are wildly popular here in the states and can only be enhanced by the fragrant Tuscan air. I’m looking for people with no particular set of skills, just a desire to learn proven drawing techniques used by artists all over the world.
Stay tuned for more details! Or if you can’t wait, just leave me a comment and I will get right back to you. Honest! I will, I feel more disciplined already!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

