Painting in Progress – Final

The painting is complete. I think I’m finished tweaking on it, but you never know… Until it’s framed there is always a chance that I will decide to make a minor color adjustment here and there. The final steps in my process are pressing in the pastels by putting it under a heavy board and giving it a light coating of fixative spray. Occasionally the fixative obliterates the whites and I have to go back in and re-do those. I decided, for now to leave in the pillar on the left. I was concerned that it would be distracting. I’m still not sure. Tell me what you think. I’m always open to suggestions and criticism.painting in progress 019

Leave a comment

Filed under art

Leave a Reply

