Why Another Blog?

I’m not a travel expert, but I do love to travel. I’m also not independently wealthy – did I mention that I’m a painter? I work in oils, watercolor and soft pastels. It’s a rewarding and challenging career, but the income is somewhat sporadic. So when I’m not traveling, I’m usually planning my next trip. My favorite place to visit is Italy, following in the steps of the great Renaissance painters. So this is what this blog will be about; an artists fumbling journey, mostly through Italy, but there will be other destinations as well. The things I did right, the things I did wrong and how you can do it better. So pack light and let’s get going!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

